School Based Centres

School Based Centres

Select your county below to find your nearest school based Rainbows Programme:

Schools run the Rainbows programme for the pupils of their own school only. If your child’s school is not listed below, please visit our Public Centres to find your nearest, click here for Public Centres.

Please note that the Rainbows programme is delivered once in each academic year (usually starting in Oct/Nov) and is not available on an ongoing basis throughout the year.

Co. Clare



  • Clarecastle National School, Clarecastle, Co. Clare
  • St. Finnachta’s NS, Sixmilebridge, Co. Clare
  • St. Senan’s Primary School, Kilrush, Co Clare – programmes open to children from the West Clare area
  • St. Flannan’s College, Ennis, Co. Clare
  • St Senan’s National School, Shannon, Co Clare




Co. Dublin


  • Holy Family NS, Rathcoole, Co Dublin
  • Scoil Aine Naofa, Lucan, Co Dublin
  • Holy Family SNS, River Valley, Swords, Co. Dublin
  • Fingal Community College, Swords, Co Dublin
  • St. Joseph’s College, Lucan, Co. Dublin
  • St. Thomas’s JNS, Lucan, Co. Dublin
  • St. Finian’s NS, Newcastle Lyons, Co. Dublin
  • Rush NS, Rush, Co. Dublin
  • Lusk NS,Lusk, Co. Dublin
  • Scoil Mhuire, Lucan, Co. Dublin
  • St. Oliver Plunkett NS, Malahide, Co. Dublin
  • St. Benildus College, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin
  • Holywell ETNS, Swords, Co. Dublin
  • Scoil Mhuire, Howth Primary, Howth, Co Dublin


Dublin City
  • City Quay NS, Gloucester Street South, Dublin 2
  • Loreto College, St Stephen’s Green, Dublin 2
  • St John of God GNS, Artane, Dublin 5
  • St. Fiachras JNS, Artane, Dublin 5
  • St Pius X GNS, Terenure, Dublin 6W
  • Presentation Primary, Warrenmount, Dublin 8
  • Scoil Mhuire Gan Smál, Inchicore, Dublin 8
  • St Kevin’s Boys NS, Finglas West, Dublin 11
  • Beneavin De La Salle College, Finglas, Dublin 11
  • Glasnevin ETNS, Glasnevin, Dublin 11
  • St Joseph’s GNS, Barry Ave, Finglas West, Dublin 11
  • Ballymun SCP,  Dublin 11
  • St. Canice’s BNS, Finglas, Dublin 11
  • Scoil Una Naofa, Crumlin, Dublin 12
  • Holy Trinity SNS, Donaghmede, Dublin 13
  • Ballinteer ETNS, Churchtown,  Dublin 14
  • Sacred Heart of Jesus NS, Huntstown, Dublin 15
  • St Brigid’s NS, Castleknock, Dublin 15
  • St. Benedict’s NS, Ongar, Dublin 15
  • Scoil Ghrainne, Clonee, Dublin 15
  • Tyrrelstown ETNS, Dublin 15
  • Scoil Naomh Padraig, Ballyroan, Dublin 16
  • Gaelscoil Choc Liamhna, Knocklyon, Dublin 16
  • St. Olaf’s NS, Dundrum, Dublin 16
  • St. Joseph’s NS, Coolock, Dublin 17
  • St Lorcan’s BNS, Palmerstown, Dublin 20
  • Our Lady Queen of the Apostle, Clondalkin, Dublin 22
  • Kingswood Community College, Dublin 24
  • Brookfield/Fettercairn SCP, Tallaght, Dublin 24
  • Scoil Santain, Tallaght, Dublin 24
  • Scoil Maelruain Junior, Tallaght, Dublin 24
  • Scoil Maelruain Senior, Tallaght, Dublin 24
  • St. Thomas’s JNS, Jobstown, Tallaght, Dublin 24
  • St. Thomas’s SNS, Jobstown, Tallaght, Dublin 24



Co. Kerry



  • St. Oliver’s NS Co. Kerry
  • St Brendan’s College, Killarney, Co Kerry


Co. Kildare
  • North Kildare Educate Together, Celbridge, Co. Kildare
  • Scoil Phadraig BNA, Clane, Co. Kildare
  • Ardscoil Rath Iomghain, Rathangan, Co. Kildare
  • Scoil Mochua, Celbridge, Co Kildare
  • Scoil Mhuire SNS, Newbridge, Co Kildare


Co. Kilkenny
  • Piltown NS, Piltown  Co. Kilkenny
  • Scoil Mhuire NS, Mooncoin, Co. Kilkenny
  • St Patrick NS, Strangsmills, Kilmacow, Co. Kilkenny


Co. Laois
  • Portlaoise ETNS, POrtlaoise, Co. Laois- Sept 2019
  • Scoil Mhuire, Abbeyleix Co. Laois
  • Holy Family Junior School, Agnaharna, Portlaoise, Co. Laois
  • Presentation Primary school, Portarlington, Co. Laois


Co. Limerick
  • Milford Grange NS, Castletroy,  Co. Limerick
  • St. John’s Girls and Infant Boy’s School, Co.Limerick
  • Monaleen NS, Castletroy, Co. Limerick
  • St. Michael’s Infant School Co. Limerick
  • Presentation Primary School, Limerick Co. Limerick
  • Scoil Iosagain CBS Primary School Co. Limerick
  • Pairc SCP, Ardscoil Mhuire, Corbally, Co. Limerick
  • Southill SCP c/o Gaelscoil Sheirise Clancy, Co. Limerick
  • SMILE SCP c/o Thomond Community College, Moylish, Co.Limerick



Co. Louth


  • Aston Village Educate Together NS, Drogheda, Co.Louth
  • Bush Post Primary School, Riverstown, Dundalk, Co. Louth
  • St. Mary’s College, Dundalk, Co. Louth
  • Coláiste Chú Chulainn, Dundalk, Co Louth
  • Ballymakenny College, Ballymakenny Road, Drogheda, Co Louth


Co. Mayo
  • St. Angela’s Primary School, Castlebar,  Co. Mayo
  • Santa Maria College, Louisburgh, Co. Mayo




Co. Meath



  • Duleek BNS Co. Meath
  • St. Mary’s Convent Primary School, Trim, Co. Meath
  • St. Paul’s NS, Ratoath Co. Meath
  • Colaiste na hInse Co. Meath
  • Ratoath SNS, Co Meath
  • St Michael’s Primary School, Trim, Co Meath
  • St Patrick’s Classical School, Navan, Co Meath
  • Colaiste De Lacy, Ashbourne, Co Meath


Co. Monaghan
  • St. Louis GNS, Park Road, Co. Monaghan
  • Urbleshanny NS , Scotstown, Co. Monaghan



Co Offaly



  • Scoil Bhride Primary School, Killane, Edenderry, Co Offaly – Sep 2019
  • Scoil Mhuire Naofa, Rhode, Co Offaly – Sep 2019
  • Durrow NS, Tullamore, Co Offaly


Co. Tipperary
  • Tipperary Town & District SCP, Co Tipperary



Co. Waterford
  • St. Declan’s NS Co. Waterford
  • St. Ursula’s Primary School, Ursuline Convent ,Co. Waterford
  • St. Mary’s Boys NS, Ferrybank, Co. Waterford
  • St. Saviours NS, Co. Waterford


Co. Wexford


  • Piercestown NS, Co. Wexford
  • Kennedy College (New Ross Vocational College) Co. Wexford
  • Scoil Naisiunta Baile An Phiarsaigh, Drinagh, Co. Wexford
  • Bunscoil Loreto, Gorey, Co. Wexford


Co. Wicklow
  • Newtownmountkennedy Primary School, Co. Wicklow
  • St. Cronan’s BNS, Bray, Co. Wicklow